Customer Reviews

Add A Review

Best of my life
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
My experience with Nissan of Stanhope was the best of my life. I will not go to a different dealer ever again. I have already recommended Nissan to my son and he will be visiting the Stanhope location soon for a new car. I cannot say there is one thing that stood out about my experience because everything about my experience was exceptional and the best I have ever had in buying a car. There is no one I trust more in the car buying process than or sales representative Daren. I passed Daren’s information along to my son who is in the market for a new car. Nissan of Stanhope is truly a family place and will be the place y family goes from here out for all of their car buying needs.
Sep 5 2019
Reviewed by MARYANN WINTERS
New Rogue
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Came in looking for a brand new Rogue. Was greeted in the parking lot by Gary Demayo. A delightful young man who is one of the salespeople/lease consultants there. He is very funny and a huge hockey fan (which I am myself) After we took a little walk around the lot, I spotted a beautiful Pearl White SV rogue. Gary pulled up the vehicle for us. Out of all my years of purchasing vehicles, Ive had never a salesman who knew about the car more than him. He knew all the standard features, packages, and what model comes with what. It was amazing to say the least, to retain that kind of knowledge. After the test drive, it only took about 20 minutes to come to a fair deal for a lease and I was more than please. The Manager, Jose, came out and introduced himself at the end to say thank you for my business and I appreciated it very much. I will be definitely coming back to here to work with Gary on my wifes next vehicle. Nissan of Stanhope has earned a customer for a long time!
Sep 3 2019
Reviewed by Claude Von Vussenheimer
Awesome
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Had a small issue that the team corrected immediately. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new car. Jim went above and beyond. THANKS!!!
Aug 28 2019
Reviewed by Andrew
Exceptional Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Friday, 8/9 I brought my vehicle- 2017 Nissan Rogue in for an oil change and tire rotation. As it turns out, I needed four new tires and CVT service. Anthony explained everything to me and even worked with me on price as I had a few coupons. He assured me this wouldn't take much longer and kept me updated every step of the way as I waited at the dealership. The service was completed and all exceeded my expectations as it always does. Well, about an hour later I was at the dentist and got to my car and the passenger rear tire was completely flat! I changed the flat tire to my spare and headed back to the dealership. Once there, Anthony took care of me right away and explained the valve was not aligned and apologized. No big deal, things happen and I was on my way. Well, the next day- Saturday, I got in my car and drove to Parsippany where the TPMS indicator turned on. I watched the tire pressure in the driver rear tire go from 26 psi to below 20 psi in about two minutes. I pulled over and heard the hissing sound of the air going out of my tire and was then completely flat. I thought oh no not again, but I did see a small metal tube sticking out of the middle of the tire. I changed the flat tire to my spare and headed to the dealership again. Once there I saw Anthony and again he took care of me right away. The technician was able to plug the hole and I was prepared to pay for it, but Anthony took care of it, not charging me. Anthony went above and beyond and surpassed my expectations. Not only for not charging me for the plug, but to take care of me right away both times and explain everything at the initial visit while working with me on the price of the service. Anthony DeSimone is truly exceptional and should be recognized along with your service department. I will definitely give the highest rating when I receive the email survey about my visit.
Aug 12 2019
Reviewed by Mike Taliano
Dare I say pleasant
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Buying a car is mentally draining and frankly just sucks. Marvin in sales, Melissa in finance, and Jose were great. Dare I say it was pleasant. Like any dealership do your homework and be prepared. My new truck is a joy and I found this group of people to be honest, and humans, not looking to screw me. This is not Lynnes, very positive experience.
Jun 3 2019
Reviewed by Dave
Fantastic Experience!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
The entire staff at Lynne’s Nissan of Stanhope made my car buying experience fantastic! I had the pleasure of working with Dan who helped me get the exact car I was looking for. Even after I brought my car home he gave me a call to make sure everything was going well with it. I highly recommend shopping for your next car at Lynne’s Nissan. Even if you don’t know what you want, they’ll show you a variety and match you with the car of your dreams!
Jun 2 2019
Reviewed by Alex G
Gary Demayo with Nissan of Stanhope
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
So I went to Nissan of Stanhope knowing I wanted to probably get a Rouge. Gary came outside and immediately I saw he had a friendly smile and he had a kindness to him that I right away liked. He helped us by listening to our needs and wants and concerns. Also he was incredibly knowledgeable at what he does. By the 2nd car he was showing us we drove it off the lot within a couple hours. He was immensely easy to deal with and honest. Just a really nice guy. Everyone else in the dealership were kind and helpful. We felt so comfortable we sat on the couches and had their coffee while we waited on some paperwork. Go there and ask for Gary if you're even just browsing. Gary will help you answer ALL your questions. Tell him Debbie Buller sent you.
Apr 10 2019
Reviewed by Debra Buller
Great Service!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I always have a positive experience and receive great service at Nissan of Stanhope! Jamie Watson is always extremely friendly and helpful. Make sure to ask for him when you stop by!
Jan 30 2019
Reviewed by Casey
Great Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
We were looking to purchase a pre-owned vehicle. Our Salesman Justin was wonderful. He was very accommodating and professional. His friendly demeanor made our experience great. The Sales Manager Jose was great in assisting us with any further concerns. Melissa was also so nice and pleasant in helping us secure our final purchase. I would also like to thank Jamie Z. and Anthony M. in the Service Department. They both were vey efficient in expiditing my service requests. We certainly made the right decision to purchase a vehicle from this dealership. Would highly recommend this dealership.
Dec 12 2018
Reviewed by Suzanne
Amazing Team Work
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I had a great experience with my recent purchase at Nissan of Stanhope. From start to finish I was treated with respect and the staff demonstrated professionalism at all times. The salesman, Justin, was very engaging and understanding of which vehicle would best meet my needs. The GSM, Jose, was very approachable and made it evident that this dealership puts the customer first. The staff at this dealership is very supportive of one another and clearly works as a team. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. I am looking forward to making future purchases at this location.
Dec 6 2018
Reviewed by Melissa J.